What is the Klein ISD Education Foundation?

So what exactly do we do?

We empower educators to shape the future.

Established in 2000, the Klein ISD Education Foundation is designed to provide direction and support for innovative academic and enrichment projects and staff development activities for the Klein Independent School District.

The foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization governed by a volunteer board of directors made up of respected local business, corporate, and community leaders.

The mission of the Klein ISD Education Foundation is to generate and distribute resources to the Klein Independent School District to enrich, maintain, and expand programs needed to meet the District’s stated mission of excellence in education.

Who does the Foundation benefit?

Grants to teachers are awarded twice a year on a competitive basis for innovative classroom projects. This incentive brings recognition to the teacher and benefits the student through exemplary teaching practices.

Individual teachers can be awarded grants up to $2,000 and groups of teachers on the same campus can be awarded grants up to $7,500 for innovative classroom initiatives that support the mission of the school district.

Multiple campuses may submit a grant for up to $15,000 and principals may submit a campus-based grant for up to $25,000.

Click here to learn more about our grants.

Board of Directors

Foundation Officers

Bill Lakin, President
Community Volunteer

Keith Kearney, Executive Vice President
InvesTex Credit Union

Ian Powell, VP Fundraising
PBK, Inc.

Diana Lothringer, VP Events
Securance Corporation Agency

Jason Bailey, VP Governance
Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott, LLP

Ed Shackelford, Past President
AEI Engineering

Dr. Jenny McGown, Secretary Superintendent, Klein ISD

Stephanie Spillman

Foundation Directors

Allen Alves
Community Volunteer

Brian Ambridge
Burckhardt Compression (US) Inc.

Cathy Arellano
Klein ISD Board of Trustees

Diana Blankenship
Satterfield & Pontikes Construction, Inc.

Marlisa Briggs, VP Financial
MKB Public Relations

A.K. “Buddy” Brown
Community Volunteer

Kristie Campbell
Community Volunteer

Diane Darwin
Chick-fil-A 1960 and Cutten
Chick-fil-A 1960 and Walters

Felicia Davis
Community Volunteer

Larry Drown
Campus Kids, LLC

Keith Edwards
Caldwell Companies

Charles Griffiths

Douglas Haude
North Harris County Regional Water Authority

Chester Hicks
Community Volunteer

Crystal Hollier
HCA Houston Healthcare Northwest

Pegi Ivancevich
Community Volunteer

Jenna Knight
Community Volunteer

Sandy LaClave
Willowbrook Mall

Heather Patrick
Prevent Blindness Texas

Beki Perkins
SafeWay Driving

Sarah Qualls
Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital

Desna Randall
Regions Banks

Georgan Reitmeier
Klein ISD Board of Trustees

Joseph Scala
H-E-B Champion Forest

Tim Seippel
The Church at Creek’s End

Jennifer Symons
Caldwell Companies

Associate Directors

Gail Gibson
Cadence Bank

Patricia Harless
Community Volunteer

Thomas Helm
Aquilae Management

Ray Laughter

Lyle Lovett
Vocal Artist

David McIver
Wells Fargo Bank

Mark Smith
Sam Houston Race Park